循环设计机构威塔哈,成为战略机构和设计工作室Circulab

维塔亚成为循环实验室

威塔哈展开翅膀,成为环流

使废物的概念消失

2012年,设计机构Wiithaa诞生了,其目的很明确:让废物的概念消失。

该机构开始与工匠和艺术家合作,为活动设计套装设计和产品。2014 年,Wiithaa 终于帮助其第一个客户使其业务模式随着循环的 eocmy 原则而发展。设计机构当时明白,在垃圾上循环之前,还有一些影响更大的事情:生态设计商业模式。

 

 

从那一刻起,Wiithaa 一直致力于帮助设计和产品和服务的公司和专业人员,将其融入到其核心业务中,没有浪费的概念。换句话说,Wiithaa 是培训团队,分析业务模式,并设计产品和服务,考虑材料使用寿命的结束,优化不同的流程,并在生命周期的每个阶段对资源进行评估。

 

第一个圆形设计机构

这就是威塔哈成为第一家圆形设计机构,并开始与各大公司(欧莱雅、拉波斯特、宜家、苏伊士、塑料Omnium、Imerys等)合作,并在此通告上与规模较小、同样享有盛名的公司合作。对我们的文明至关重要的转变。

 

然而,这家法国圆形设计机构的主要区别不仅在于它对待设计的方式——考虑资源的性质和循环性——而且主要是该机构为让客户设计其未来产品、服务和业务模式而开发的方法。

事实上,在 2014 年,Wiithaa 与客户 (Holcim) 合作,通过循环经济转变其业务模式时,该团队开发了一种基于工具和画布的有趣和以团队为中心的方法,不仅涉及他们的直接客户,还涉及团队。

这就是圆形画布的诞生和第一个研讨会的便利。

 

循环经济商业模式设计方法

除了设计服务外,Wiithaa 还为客户提供以团队为中心和有趣的研讨会,这要归功于易于使用和可重复使用的工具,如圆形画布和"如果"卡片。

Circulab成为当时第一个利用循环经济设计商业模式的方法。

从2014年到2019年9月,Circulab是威塔的一个品牌,也是这种方法的名称与一些著名的工具,如圆形画布合作伙伴地图,被翻译成7种语言:法语,英语,西班牙语,中文,意大利,荷兰语和德语。

Circulab 方法和商务游戏是设计流程的第一步,使客户能够共同创建其解决方案,并采用系统方法指定解决方案。

这也是Wiithaa和团队在当时,赢得了"Janus de l'工业",法国设计标签,其商业游戏Circulab,在"集成设计"类别之一。

 

认证顾问网络

为了改进该方法的影响,Wiithaa 决定培训合作伙伴使用工具和讲习班提供便利,以便他们能够促进 Circulab,开展协作,但也为他们自己的研讨会提供活力。因此,在 2015 年 9 月,他们培训了 6 名独立顾问参加 Circulab 商业游戏,并启动了 Circulab 网络。

今天,超过60名独立顾问接受了Circulab方法学和工具的培训,并提供服务,使用和应用 Toolbox .

 

 

转变,以产生更多影响和协作

经过5年的活动,在设计服务和战略研讨会之间摇摆不定,Justine Laurent(董事总经理)和布里厄克·萨夫雷(联合创始人兼首席执行官)决定对这些资产(服务、网络和工具)进行估价,最终决定加入Wiithaa和Circulab,从事一个独特的使命和代理。

这就是为什么在2019年9月,威塔亚和Circulab以Circulab的名义加入。

 

再生设计

即使威塔的灵魂和那只神奇鸟的故事仍然是CirculabDNA的一部分,布瑞克·萨夫雷和贾斯汀·洛朗,现任导演,已经决定升级和刷新他们的宣言和消息。

从现在起,Circulab 是一家战略机构和设计工作室,旨在实现和激活生态系统的再生。Circulab 的方法不仅基于圆形设计和仿生学,还基于协作和合作伙伴关系。

 

战略代理和设计工作室;这是什么意思?

产品/服务的影响或成本的 80% 在设计阶段定义。

在Circulab,他们的目的是为再生设计。换句话说,他们试图确定其客户的产品、流程或服务的最佳方案以及相关的业务模式,以确保该活动将对自然和人类生态系统产生积极影响。要做到这一点,我们可以整合一种系统的设计方法,同时也应用循环经济的主要原则和理念

 

 

为了使变革成为现实,该机构在不同级别采取行动:

  • 培训团队和利益相关者,学习循环设计和再生业务模式
  • 帮助团队和经理确定他们在竞争、资源压力和最终用户需求方面的下一个挑战
  • 让团队了解并确定他们需要开发什么才能采取行动 - 从产品设计到新的合作伙伴关系
  • 设计和测试解决方案,以验证可取性、可行性和循环性,并提供实施的最后简介

Circulab 希望其客户自主、主动,其服务能够很好地适应实际需求,因此,这种新型机构有自己的运作方式。

  • Circulab Toolbox :学习、探索、绘制、创建和启动循环经济项目的简单和可重用工具
  • Circulab Community : a Community 超过60名经过认证的顾问、机构、公司和大学,分享他们的知识和实践,使用和应用Circulab Toolbox 并加入他们的部队,以满足客户的需求与本地和专家锚定
  • Circulab Actions :按需定制服务,从市场分析到短期设计流程,从利益相关者获得最佳服务。

并证明Circulab的影响和 Actions 在环境和社会方面,该机构已于9月下旬获得B公司认证。

 

 

 

最后,Circulab刚刚打开了一扇新门,并聚集了所有的力量来领导混凝土 Actions 扭转气候变化和生物多样性的丧失,使人类和自然生态系统和资本再生。

 

了解更多关于我们代理的
vulputate, pulvinar libero.Praesent mi, adipiscing consectetur dolor

Circular design agency Wiithaa, becomes the strategy agency and design studio Circulab

Wiithaa becomes Circulab

Wiithaa spreads its wings to become Circulab

Make the notion of waste disappear

In 2012, the design agency Wiithaa was born, with a clear purpose: make the very notion of waste disappear.

The agency starts its activity working on upcycling with craftsmans and artists, before designing set designs and products for events. In 2014, Wiithaa finally helps its first client to make its business model evolves with the circular eocnomy principles. The design agency understand then that before upcycling waste there is something much more impactful to do: eco-designing business models.

 

 

From that moment, Wiithaa had worked on helping companies and professionals designing products and services, integrated into their core business, without the notion of waste. In other words, Wiithaa were training teams, analysing business models and designing products and services considering the end of life of the materials, optimizing the different flows and valorizing the resources at each stage of the life cycle.

 

The first circular design agency

That is how Wiithaa became the first circular design agency, and started collaboration with major companies (L’Oreal, La Poste, IKEA, Suez, Plastic Omnium, Imerys to name but a few) and also with smaller, equally prestigious companies on this circular transformation that is essential to our civilisation.

 

However, the main point of differentiation of this french circular design agency wasn’t only the way it approaches design – considering nature and circularity of resources – but mainly the methodology the agency developed to get its clients design their future products, services and business models.

Indeed, in 2014, while Wiithaa was working with its client (Holcim) on transforming its business model with the circular economy, the team developed a playful and team-focus methodology, based on tools and canvas, to involve not only their direct client, but also the teams.

This is how the Circular canvas was born and the first workshops facilited.

 

A method to design business models with the circular economy

In addition to the design services, Wiithaa was then also offering team-focus and playful workshops to its clients, thanks to easy-to-use and reusable tools such as the Circular canvas and “what if” cards.

Circulab became then the first method to design business models with the circular economy.

From 2014 to 2019, September, Circulab was a Wiithaa’s brand and also the name of this methodology with some famous tools such as the Circular canvas or the Partner map, that were translated into 7 languages: french, english, spanish, chinese, italian, dutch and german.

Circulab methodology and business games were then a first-step in the design process, to enable the client co-create its solutions and specify it with a systemic approach.

That is one of the reason Wiithaa and the team at that time, won a “Janus de l’Industrie”, a french design label, for its business game Circulab, in the category “integrated design”.

 

A network of certified consultants

In order to improve the impacts of the methodology, Wiithaa decided to train partners to the tools and the workshop facilitation so that they can promote Circulab, collaborate but also animate their own workshops. Thus in September 2015, they trained 6 independent consultants to the Circulab business game and launched the Circulab network.

Today, more than 60 independent consultants have been trained to the Circulab methodogy and tools and are offering services using and applying that toolbox.

 

 

A shift, for more impacts and collaboration

After 5 years of activity, juggling between design services and strategy workshop, Justine Laurent (managing director) and Brieuc Saffré (co-founder and CEO) decided to value these assets – services, network and tools – and finally decided to join Wiithaa and Circulab under one unique mission and agency.

That is why in September 2019, Wiithaa and Circulab were joined under the name Circulab.

 

Design for regeneration

Even if the soul of Wiithaa and the story of that amazing bird are still part of Circulab’s DNA, Brieuc Saffré and Justine Laurent, current directors, have decided to upgrade and refresh their manifesto and message.

From now, Circulab is a strategy agency and design studio that aims to enable and activate the regeneration of ecosystems. Circulab’s approach is based not only on circular design and biomimicry, but also on collaboration and partnerships.

 

Strategy agency and design studio; what does it mean?

80% of the impacts or cost of a product/service, are defined at the design stage.

At Circulab their purpose is to design for regeneration. In other words, they try to identify the best scenario of product, process or services for their clients, and the business models associated, to ensure that the activity will generate positive impacts on natural and human ecosystems. And to make that happen, we may integrate a systemic approach of design but also apply the main principles and philosophy of the circular economy.

 

 

To make the change comes true, the agency acts at different levels:

  • Train the teams and stakeholders to the circular design and regenerative business models
  • Help the teams and managers identifying their next challenges regarding competition, pressure on resources and final users needs
  • Get the teams understand and identify what they have to develop to take action – from the product design to the new partnerships
  • Design and test the solution to validate the desirability, viability and circularity, and deliver the final brief for the implementation

And as Circulab wants its client autonomous and proactive, and its services to be well fit to the real needs, this agency of a new kind has its own modus operandi.

  • Circulab toolbox: easy and reusable tools to learn, explore, map, create and start projects with the circular economy
  • Circulab community: a community of more than 60 certified consultants, agencies, companies and universities that share their knowlege and practice, use and apply the Circulab toolbox and join their forces to answer client’s needs with a local and expert anchoring
  • Circulab actions: on-demand and tailored services to get the best from stakeholders, from market analysis to short-cut design process.

And to testify of Circulab’s impacts and actions for the environment and society, the agency has been certified B Corp in late September.

 

 

 

To conclude, Circulab has just opened a new door and gathered all its forces to lead concrete actions to reverse climate change and loss of biodiversity, and regenerate human and natural ecosystems and capital.

 

Know more about our agency
odio luctus Sed mi, ut Lorem mattis felis venenatis eget justo quis,