同一展厅的生物仿生和循环经济:2019年Biomim的博览会是什么?

生物模拟展览,仿生学陈列室

战略和圆形设计工作室Circulab是在Biomim'2019

第四届Biomim's Expo于10月22日在科学与工业城举行,这是一个著名的巴黎地方和专门介绍科学和技术的博物馆。

在Biomim'expo的第4季,Circulab举办了一个将仿生、循环和再生经济结合在一起的研讨会。

Biomim'Expo是法国一项重大的仿生活动,其成功程度日益提高,今年创纪录的出席率就说明了这一点。
全体会议由新公司理事会主席、Biomim's的Ceebios创始人组织者阿兰·雷纳丁主持,全体会议以埃马努埃勒·沃贡的视频开始,证明了政府的支持。此外,本版的《比奥米姆》在共和国总统伊曼纽尔·麦克龙的赞助下发行。

几位发言者在舞台上互相跟随,首先是皮卡亚的专家、《佩尔马科诺米》的作者伊曼纽尔·德拉诺伊。这是一个在生物多样性丧失和全球变暖的背景下回到生物模仿基础的机会。在10月中旬在Pikaia博客上发表的一份宣言中,E.Delannoy提醒我们,生物仿生者必须围绕这一单一目标团结起来:"动员生物知识,开发不仅可持续,而且再生的解决方案,并为理想的未来创造条件"。在这次介绍性会议上,他着重展示了人类之间的互动是生物多样性的核心,引用哲学家弗朗索瓦·程的话说:

"在人之间发生的事情至少和存在本身一样重要"

邀请我们重新考虑我们与生活的关系,这种关系不是基于统治或征服的关系。

然后,第一次圆桌会议聚集了来自初创企业或公司的几位专家,他们提出了生物启发型战略。法国国家空间研究中心(CNES)前瞻学负责人弗朗索瓦·斯皮罗介绍了工程师在设计耐氧材料方面所面临的制约因素,以及仿生学如何提供一些答案。例如,某些哺乳动物的皮肤(耐热循环)或沥青(抗辐射)?

你知道吗,"在法国,我们每天每消耗100升水,我们只喝一杯,这意味着99%的水是直接浪费的"

法国苏伊士欧公司创新总监马克·西蒙强调了集团在确保水和废物循环管理方面面临的挑战。他回忆道:"在法国,我们每天每消耗100升水,就只喝一升水,这意味着99%的水是直接浪费的。今天,将自然视为"无限的地雷,准备摄食一切"已不再可能。仿生学也是苏伊士的灵感源泉,该集团对NextAlim(一家专门从事昆虫蛋白质生产的初创企业)的投资,在上加龙的贝西雷斯(废物回收单位)进行的实验,或作为纳博讷未来生物资源实验室的一部分,就证明了这一点。

另一个重大创新的例子是Prophesee,他开发了新的图像传感器,灵感来自视网膜和人脑的功能。这种神经形态的视觉识别技术,如Guillaume Butin(营销传播总监)所解释的,能够只捕捉场景的动态。通过仅发送要处理的有用数据,Prophesee 开发的算法可以在降低能耗的同时提高性能和处理速度。

Tissium首席创新官玛丽亚·佩雷拉介绍了一种创新的抗血流可生物降解胶水系统。这种生物聚合物直接受蜗牛和海洋蠕虫的分泌启发,可用于心脏手术期间的组织重建。
本次圆桌会议以Seqens化妆品创新与科学传播主管Aéna Queiroz的干预而告终。
通过创建一个专门用于动物药学的创新平台,这个实验室专注于对某些动物物种,特别是大猩猩的行为观察,以确定它们用来治疗自己的植物。Aéna Queiroz介绍了一项由一种植物发起的首次研究的结果,该研究通过与炎症相关的机制能够保护大猩猩心肌膜。

研讨会项目同样丰富,在 4 个会议室中分 3 个周期组织了几个主题。

布里厄克·萨夫雷,贾斯汀·洛朗和菲利普·加辛,来自我们的Circulab Community ,领导了一个专门讨论循环经济的研讨会。约30名参与者分6组,探索"圆帆布",这是设计循环经济商业模式的工具。

这一创新方法由 Circulab 发起和开发,旨在重新思考公司的业务模式,确定其生态系统的所有杠杆(其活动、合作伙伴、资源、客户...循环经济。参与者选择使用此工具,在快餐、电动滑板车服务、文化产品分销品牌或互联网服务提供商等不同领域,使用此工具。在短短二十分钟内,第一个 Actions 被参与者确定,以提高公司的成本和收入,同时减少其社会和环境影响。一种方便和有效的方法,引起了参与者的兴趣,使他们能够更多地了解Circulab。

大自然如何激发创新?

除了全天举办的会议和各种研讨会外,贸易展还让公司展示其受生活世界启发的最新创新:
.例如,通过起伏鳗鱼运动(EEL Energy)所想象的膜或通过观察鱼鳍(FinX)产生的起伏鳍系统推动船只,生产可再生能源的形式;

.通过制造沙加索藻类(Terre d'Algues)或鳞片(一种完全基于鱼鳞(鳞片)的材料,对功能和结构进行仿生;
.生态系统生物模拟,最后,随着Biomim城市实验室的启动,一个集体创建由Icade和Ceebios的倡议,呼吁"重塑城市的生活和通过生活"。

10月22日这一天展示了生物模拟学是重新思考不同尺度模型的主要灵感来源,我们很高兴Circulab对这一事件产生的越来越大的兴趣。2020年在Ensci和UPPA开设两个硕士课程,旨在促进科学思想潮流之间的桥梁,这也是生物仿制学发展的一个令人鼓舞的信号。

沟通、提高认识和推广 Actions 因此,必须继续在法国,鼓励在这一领域更多的职业。

我们期待2020年版的Biomim'Expo!

在我的组织中组织研讨会
non Sed ultricies felis ut vel, libero.

Biomimicry and circular economy at the same showroom: what was Biomim’expo 2019?

Biomim’expo, the showroom for biomimicry

The strategy and circular design studio Circulab was at Biomim’Expo 2019

The 4th edition of Biomim’Expo took place on October 22nd at the Cité des Sciences et de l’Industrie, a famous parisian place and museum dedicated to sciences and technologies.

For this 4th season of Biomim’Expo, Circulab animated a workshop that combinated biomimicry, circular and regenerative economy.

The growing success of Biomim’Expo, a major biomimicry event in France, was illustrated by the record attendance observed this year.
Moderated by Alain Renaudin, President of NewCorp Conseil and founder-organizer with the Ceebios of Biomim’expo, the plenary session opened with a video by Emmanuelle Wargon attesting to the government’s support. Moreover, this edition of Biomim’Expo was placed under the high patronage of the President of the Republic Emmanuel Macron.

Several speakers followed one another on stage, starting with Emmanuel Delannoy, an expert at Pikaia and author of “Permaéconomie”. This is here an opportunity to return to the fundamentals of biomimicry in a context of biodiversity loss and global warming. In a manifesto published in mid-October on the Pikaia blog, E. Delannoy reminded us of the importance for biomimetic players to come together around this single objective: “mobilize knowledge of living organisms to develop solutions that are not only sustainable, but also regenerative and create the conditions for a desirable future”. During this introductory conference, he focused on demonstrating how much interaction between beings was at the heart of biodiversity, quoting philosopher François Cheng:

“What happens between beings is at least as important as the beings themselves”

An invitation to reconsider our relationship to the living that is not based on a relationship of domination or conquest.

A first round table then brought together several experts from start-ups or companies who initiated bio-inspired strategies. François Spiero, head of foresight at CNES (Centre National d’Études Spatiales), presented the constraints faced by engineers in designing resistant materials and how biomimicry could provide some answers. For example, the skin of certain mammals (resistance to thermal cycles) or tardigrades (resistance to radiation) ?

Did you know that “In France, for every 100 litres of water consumed per day, we drink only one, meaning that 99% of this water is directly wasted”

Marc Simon, Director of Innovation at Suez Eau France, highlighted the challenges facing the group in ensuring the circular management of water and waste. “In France, for every 100 litres of water consumed per day, we drink only one, meaning that 99% of this water is directly wasted”, he recalled. It is no longer possible today to consider nature as an “infinite mine, ready to ingest everything”. Biomimicry is also a source of inspiration for Suez, as evidenced by the group’s investments in NextAlim (a start-up specialising in the production of proteins from insects), the experiments carried out in Bessières in Haute-Garonne (waste recovery unit) or as part of the future BioResourceLab in Narbonne.

Another example of major innovation is Prophesee, who has developed new image sensors inspired by the functioning of the retina and the human brain. This neuromorphic visual recognition technology, as explained by Guillaume Butin (Marketing Communication Director), is able to capture only the dynamics of a scene. By only sending back the useful data to be processed, the algorithm developed by Prophesee makes it possible to improve performance and processing speed while consuming less energy.

Maria Pereira, Chief Innovation Officer of Tissium, presented an innovative system of blood-flow resistant biodegradable glue. Directly inspired by the secretion of snails and marine worms, this biopolymer can be used for tissue reconstruction during heart surgery.
This round table ended with the intervention of Aïna Queiroz, Head of Innovation & Scientific Communication of Seqens Cosmetics.
By creating an innovation platform dedicated to zoopharmacognosy, this laboratory has focused on the behavioural observation of certain animal species, particularly the gorilla, to identify the plants they used to treat themselves. Aïna Queiroz presented the results of a first study initiated from a plant capable of protecting the gorilla myocardium through mechanisms related to inflammation.

The workshop program was just as rich with several themes organized in 3 cycles in 4 conference rooms.

Brieuc Saffré, Justine Laurent and Philippe Garcin, from our Circulab community, led a workshop dedicated to the circular economy. About thirty participants gathered in 6 groups to discover the “Circular canvas“, the tool to designed business model with the circular economy.

Initiated and developed by Circulab, this innovative methodology proposes to rethink a company’s business model by identifying all the levers of its ecosystem (its activity, its partners, its resources, its customers…) in order to transform a linear economy into a circular economy. The participants chose to work on different examples using this tool, in fields as varied as a fast food, an electric scooter service, a cultural products distribution brand or an Internet service provider. In just twenty minutes, the first actions were identified by participants to improve the company’s costs and revenues while reducing its social and environmental impact. An accessible and effective method that aroused the interest of participants and allowed them to learn more about Circulab.

How nature can inspire innovation?

In addition to the conferences and various workshops organized throughout the day, a trade show allowed companies to present their latest innovations inspired by the living world:
. biomimicry of form with, for example, the production of renewable energy by undulating a membrane imagined from the movement of the eel (EEL Energy) or the propulsion of boats by an undulating fin system created by the observation of fish fins (FinX);

. biomimicry of function and structure with the manufacture of bricks from sargasso algae (Terre d’Algues) or scalite, a material designed exclusively based on fish scales (Scale);
. ecosystemic biomimicry, finally, with the launch of Biomim’ City Lab, a collective created from Icade and Ceebios’ initiative, calling for “reinventing the city for and through life”.

This day on October 22nd showed how much biomimicry was a major source of inspiration for rethinking our models at different scales and we are delighted at Circulab about the growing interest that this event can generate. The creation of two Masters courses in 2020 at Ensci and UPPA, aimed at promoting bridges between currents of scientific thought, is also an encouraging signal for the development of biomimicry.

Communication, awareness-raising and extension actions must therefore continue in France to encourage even more vocations in this field.

We look forward to the 2020 edition of Biomim’Expo!

Organize a workshop in my organization
non accumsan sed efficitur. amet, vulputate, Aliquam venenatis, vel, dictum libero