设计一种新的城市有机垃圾堆肥方式。Le Potager d'intérieur案例研究

减少城市地区的有机垃圾焚烧;设计一个家庭堆肥播种器。

法国1/3的垃圾箱是生物垃圾,这类垃圾的处理费用为1200万至2000万欧元,并造成空气污染。

当你知道水可以占到整个废弃蔬菜成分的90%时,再运走或烧掉都是无意义的。

在城市地区,家庭堆肥的空间很有限,居民对堆肥价值的认识还很低。这就是为什么城市地区和个人的有机垃圾处理需要重新设计的原因。

调查最佳替代方案

对于生物垃圾的堆肥,有多种解决方案,比如发酵堆肥、空气堆肥、直接堆肥...........但对于没有菜园子的个人和家庭,以及没有习惯将蔬菜、咖啡垃圾堆肥的城市生物垃圾,没有什么解决方案。

设计一个循环自主的系统

为了充分利用这一新的产品,我们的目标是将 "花盆 "想象成一个循环和封闭的系统。最终的目标是让个人在家中习惯于堆肥,并通过集成在花盆或芳香植物盆中的蛭石堆肥系统,使其成为一种东方式的产品,并获得良好的体验。

小菜园的满满一圈

最终的堆肥方案是一个7升的花盆,由于有一个密闭的水箱,可以将有机废弃物降下来,这些有机废弃物将被转化成营养物质,直接喂养植物,这要归功于红虫。

利用有机废弃物开发新产品和价值

你已经确定了你的系统中的有机废物?你的目标是制定新的解决方案来减少它或循环利用它?

联系我们 查看其他项目
consectetur venenatis, ipsum dolor. elit.Praesent vulputate, consequat.

Design a new way to compost organic waste in urban area: Le Potager d’intérieur case study

Reduce incineration of organic waste in urban areas; design a compost planter for home

1/3 of the French waste bins are biowaste, which costs 12 to 20 millions euros to the municipalitites and causes air contamination for its treatment.

When you know water can constitute as much as 90% of the total waste vegetables composition, it is a non-sense to transport it or to burn it.

In urban areas, the space for (vermi)composting at home is scare and the awareness of inhabitants for composting value is still low. That is why organic waste treatment for urban areas and individuals need to be redesign.

Investigate the best alternatives

For composting biowaste, there are several solutions such as vermicomposting, air composting, direct composting… But for composting biowaste in urban area for individuals and families with no garden and who aren’t used to compost their vegetables or coffee waste, there are few solutions.

composter biodéchets

Design a circular and autonomous system

In order to make the most of this new offer, we aimed to think the “pot” as a circular and close system. The final brief was to enable individuals get used to composting at home, with an easthetical product and a great experience thanks to a vermicompost system integrated to a flowers or aromatic plants pot.

Full circle for a small vegetable garden

The final compost solution is a 7 litter flower pot that makes composting possible thanks to a close sytem with a reservoir to drop the organic waste, that will be transformed into nutrients that will directlty feed the plants thanks to red worms.

Develop new products and values from organic waste

You have identified organic waste in your systems? You aim to develop a new solution to reduce it or upcycle it?

Contact us See other projects
mattis adipiscing venenatis commodo nunc quis ut